Congratulations go out to two-stint Flyers Alum and current Arizona Coyotes head coach Rick Tocchet for his induction into the Philadelphia Sports Hall of Fame.

The ceremony took place remotely on Thursday, Nov. 5, 2020. Other inductees in the Class of 2020 include the late Kobe Bryant, boxer Tim Witherspoon, longtime Eagles offensive lineman Jerry Sisemore, tennis player Lisa Raymond, boxing promoter Russ Peltz, the late 1910s-20s era Phillies outfield star Cy Williams, and the late longtime Phillies executive David Montgomery.

One of the toughest power forwards of his era, hard work and determination enabled Tocchet to become a perennial overachiever in the National Hockey League in an 1,144-game career that included separate stints with the Flyers at the beginning (1984-85 to 1991-92) and end (1999-2000 to 2001-2002) of his playing career. The Scarborough, Ontario native was originally a sixth-round pick (121st overall) in the 1983 NHL Draft.

Previous Flyers inductees into the Philadelphia Hall include Bobby Clarke (2004 inaugural class), Bernie Parent (2004), Ed Snider (2005), Gene Hart (2006), Bill Barber (2007), Fred Shero (2008), the entire 1973-74 and 1974-75 Stanley Cup-winning Flyers teams (2009), Ron Hextall (2010), Mark Howe (2011), Eric Lindros (2012), John LeClair (2013), Brian Propp (2014), Rick MacLeish (2015), Lou Nolan (2015), Jim Watson (2016), Tim Kerr (2017), Reggie Leach (2018) and Eric Desjardins (2019).