“Win now, and we’ll walk together forever.”

Fred Shero



HEAD COACH 1974 – 1978

The Flyers Hall Of Fame

Established In 1988

The Flyers Hall of Fame honors players, coaches, executives, and builders who have contributed to the franchise’s success. The Hall of Fame induction is held, as needed, with candidates nominated and voted upon by a panel of media members and team officials. Committee members may vote for up to five candidates. Election is limited to three individuals during the first five years, no more than two of whom may be players. Thereafter, no more than two individuals may be elected in any one year, one of which must be a player.

Name & BioInduction YearPrimary Roles with Flyers
Bobby Clarke1988Player (1969-1984), General Manager (1984-1990, 1994-2006), Senior VP (2006-present)
Bernie Parent1988 Player (1967-1971, 1973-1979)
Keith Allen1989 Head Coach (1967-1969), General Manager (1969-1983), Executive VP (1983-2014)
Bill Barber1989 Player (1972-1984), Head Coach (2000-2002)
Ed Snider1989 Majority Owner (1967-1996), Chairman (1996-2016)
Rick MacLeish1990 Player (1970-1980, 1983-1984)
Fred Shero1990 Head Coach (1971-1978)
Barry Ashbee1991 Player (1970-1974)
Gary Dornhoefer1991 Player (1967-1978)
Gene Hart1992 Broadcaster (1967-1995)
Reggie Leach1992Player (1974-1982)
Joe Scott1993 Minority Owner (1967-1984), President (1968-1979), Chairman of the Board, Emeritus (1979-2002)
Ed Van Impe1993 Player (1967-1976)
Tim Kerr1994 Player (1980-1991)
Joe Watson1996 Player (1967-1978)
Brian Propp1999 Player (1979-1990)
Mark Howe2001 Player (1982-1992)
Dave Poulin2004 Player (1983-1990)
Ron Hextall2008 Player (1986-1992, 1994-1999), GM (2014-2018)
Dave Schultz2009 Player (1972-1976)
John LeClair2014 Player (1994-2004)
Eric Lindros2014 Player (1992-2000)
Rod Brind'Amour2015Player (1992-2000)
Jim Watson2016Player (1973-1982)
Eric Desjardins2016Player (1973-1982)
Rick Tocchet2021Player (1984-1992, 2000-2002)
Paul Holmgren
2021Player (1975-1984), Coach (1985-1992)
GM (2006-2014), Team President (2014-2019)

The Hockey Hall Of Fame

Established in 1943


The Hockey Hall of Fame was established in 1943 to honor players, builders, coaches, referees, and others who have had a significant impact on the game of hockey. While its first official building was completed in 1961, the Hockey Hall of Fame moved to its current home in downtown Toronto in 1993. Players and referees must have concluded their career for a minimum of three years in order to be inducted, while nominees in the builder category may be active or inactive. Every year, a maximum of four male and two female players can be inducted. Builder and Referee/Linesman category candidates are voted on the same ballot with a combined annual limit of two inductees. Each member of the Hockey Hall of Fame Selection Committee may not make more than one nomination for each category.

Name & BioInduction YearPrimary Roles with Flyers
Allan Stanley1981Player-1968-1969
Bernie Parent1984Player- 1967-1971, 1973-1979
Bobby Clarke1987Player-1969-1990, 1996-present
Ed Snider1988Builder-1967-present
Darryl Sittler1989Player- 1982-1984
Bill Barber1990Player-1972-1984, 2000-2002
Bud Poile1990Builder - 1967-1969
Keith Allen1992Builder- 1967-2014
Gene Hart1997Foster Hewitt Memorial Award – 1967-1995
Dale Hawerchuk2001Player- 1996-1997
Roger Neilson2001Builder - 1998-2000
Paul Coffey2004Player - 1996-1998
Mark Howe2011Player -1982-1992
Adam Oates2012Player - 2002
Fred Shero2013Builder – 1971-1978
Peter Forsberg2014Player – 2005-2007
Chris Pronger2015Player – 2009-2012
Eric Lindros2016Player – 1992-2000
Pat Quinn2016Builder – 1997-1983
Mark Recchi2017Player – 1992-1995, 1999-2004
Bill Clement2022Foster Hewitt Memorial Award – 1971-1975